Posted by: ohmypuddin | August 18, 2011

Graeter’s Comes to San Antonio

I can’t have Vivoli, which I’ve deemed the best gelato in the world. I physically can’t. But I can have some damn good ice cream.

Graeter’s is a famous ice cream chain in the Midwest. I was fortunate to get to go to a Graeter’s when we were in Cincinnati last year for Thanksgiving. I had cinnamon ice cream with hot apples. It tasted just like an apple pie. Delicious!

A few weeks ago, I got an email saying that Graeter’s is going to be offered at HEB in San Antonio, and could they send me some samples?

Um, can they?

They most certainly can.

I could tell you about Graeter’s ice cream making process and how it makes it so delicious, but really? Just go buy some. You won’t regret it. I recommend anything with chocolate chips in it, like the mocha chocolate chip, mint chocolate chip, blackberry chocolate chip, etc. And the butter pecan. Really, all the flavors.

Ice cream makers of the world, never hesitate to send me some. Seriously.

Leave a Reply

Categories

