Posted by: ohmypuddin | December 24, 2010

What Christmas is all about – dinosaurs

Merry Christmas, my little stuffed geese! I like to celebrate Festivus, with the airing of grievances and the feats of strength. As I was wrestling my dear ones to the ground (note: this did not happen), I couldn’t help but wonder – what are the holidays all about? What’s the point? Why do we do this? What’s so awesome about Christmas?

Christmas is about so many things – Christmas trees,

and lots of food,

and putting hats on babies

and wearing reindeer in your hair,

and making corndogs with your brother-in-law’s new corndog maker,

and drinking from comically small beer mugs,

and taking photos of some questionable candleholders,

and maybe making a dinosaur nativity in front of a another nativity.

Maybe that’s how you celebrate Christmas. That’s how I celebrate mine. However you do, I hope you are happy, and healthy, and surrounded by people you love and who love you back. Usually, the stress of the holidays leaves me with a heart of cold, black tar. But this year, I saw a group of people dressed as Santas, giving out gifts door-to-door to children, and my heart melted to warm sludge. And then turned to gold.

So in my with my shiny new heart, I wish you a merry Christmas, and a happy new year, and as many corndogs as your tar heart desires!

Responses

  1. great post! happy festivus!

  2. Merry Christmas!! Love the blog and the dinosauer nativity. 😀

    Not to be too Charlie Brownish but… if you don’t know Jesus please give me a shout!! He saved my life [and yours]. I’d love to introduce you if you haven’t met.

    Happy New Year!

    Denise

  3. I enjoyed the funny post. Thanks.

    Debbie

  4. mmm – corn dogs!

    http://ladulcivida.blogspot.com/


Leave a Reply

Categories

