Posted by: ohmypuddin | July 29, 2010

My brain, she is empty

Friends, my brain is empty. Hollow. Producing echoes. Clanging sadly in the wind. Like a peanut shell, without the peanut.

At least, that’s what it feels like. Work has been super busy. With the start of the school year, the workload has ramped up dramatically this week with lots of minor, urgent tasks. What I call “whack a mole” days, because there are a dozen urgent requests every day that I have to take care of, leaving my big projects behind. But those big projects still have to get done, so I have to keep my head down, make lots of lists, and power through it.

When I get home at the end of the day, I am tired. I work out, I watch some TV, make some dinner, and then go to sleep. Haven’t been making a lot of new dishes lately, or going out to new restaurants. Haven’t been traveling. Haven’t been doing much worth blogging about.

Where does this leave this here blog? In dead last place, I’m afraid. Ever since this blog became more food-oriented, I’ve tried to keep it that way. But sometimes I don’t have new things to cook, or I don’t have the time and energy to blog about it.

So what should I write about? I thought about this for 5.17 minutes, and then I stopped. Because YOU are going to tell me what to write about. What do you want me to write about, if I’m not writing about food? My thoughts on the serial comma? Why I hate birds so much? How I think alleys define how we use our houses? That time Scary Spice stole my pen?

What do you want to know? What story should I tell? What advice can I give? What crazy, unmoderated opinions do I have that you are waiting at the edge of your seat for?

Ask, and ye shall receive, friends.

Responses

  1. Top ten best things you have ever eaten. You can do one a day to make it last longer. 🙂

  2. What was your biggest cooking diaster when you first started cooking?

  3. […] business time Remember how I was all, what should I write about? Help meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee. It turns out, I have a lot to write about, actually. But I did get some great ideas from that post. […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

