Posted by: ohmypuddin | May 25, 2010

Do you know who you are? I do.

I’m pretty sure this describes you, reader.

“I hate blogs. Blogs are for angry people who are sitting at their computer with a glass of wine at midnight with nothing better to do. No companies use blogs anymore.”

From Clients From Hell

Hahaha! That is hilarious! Oh man, I love Clients From Hell. It brightens my day.

But seriously, I don’t think y’all are a bunch of angry people drinking at midnight. I mean, some of you might be, but some of you probably go to sleep earlier, and are often happy, and drink beer. Or whatever. My point is, blogs are not just for angry people. Because my blog is about food, and how can you be angry when you’re reading about lemon shortbread cookies? Unless you’re mad that you can’t actually eat them on a blog, in which case I understand your anger. I get angry that I can’t eat the Internet all the time.

What was my point? Oh yeah, y’all are awesome. Keep drinking your cabernet at midnight and yelling at your computer screen.

Responses

  1. That’s pretty funny! Yes, sometimes I drink wine while I blog 😉 I’m generally happy though. And I have to say, food blogs make me really happy!


Leave a Reply

Categories

