Posted by: ohmypuddin | May 21, 2010

It’s time for a giveaway!

It’s time for the giveaway! I filmed it because

  1. I wanted you to see that I really did draw names.
  2. Tuck is enormous now.

So Go Pop Go is the winner! Email me your address, Go Pop Go, at laurenwthompson (at) gmail (dot) com.

And in other news, my Toasty Garlic Shrimp post was featured on WordPress’ Freshly Pressed on Tuesday. I didn’t know it was on Freshly Pressed at first. But I was checking my hits, and I got an enormous spike. And then Joy at WordPress emailed me to let me know, and bam! Look at those hits!

It was crazy. The giveaway got a lot more entries and the traffic was insane. It was awesome! I sure hope some of these people stick around to see what I write!

Responses

  1. Your Mom said that you should do something similar to Julie and Julia, one recipe a day from various recipe books you have.

  2. What have you been feeding Tuck? He has grown so much sinse we were there last. Your going to have to take him with you on your five mile runs or you could get some roller blades and have him pull you along. 🙂

    • John told me I had to take Tuck on my run yesterday because he needs exercise. Tuck was so tired afterwards he didn’t have the strength to keep his tongue in his mouth as he panted on the floor. At one point in the run, Tuck just sat down in the weeds and refused to go further.

      • It sounds like Tuck needs to go into training. I would suggest that to John. I would say it is his turn don’t you agree.

  3. Hooray! Thanks for doing the giveaway! 🙂 I’m excited to use the food processor!

  4. […] So Go Pop Go is the winner! Email me your address, Go Pop Go, at laurenwthompson (at) gmail (dot) com. And in other news, my Toasty Garlic Shrimp post was featured on WordPress' Freshly Pressed on Tuesday. I didn't know it was on Freshly Pressed at f … Read More […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

