Posted by: ohmypuddin | May 12, 2010

Foodie Giveaway!

Hey! So Ashley at CSN stores contacted me after my Internet fame and asked if I wanted to do a giveaway on my blog. Of course!, I said. So she told me to pick something out and I could give it away.

Picking one thing out was hard, I tell you. There were a lot of cool things. Plus, I’m like a squirrel who keeps getting distracted with everything I see, imagining all the cookware I could buy myself, or new sofas I could buy.

But eventually, I buckled down a picked something for you readers. This mini processor:

I’ve always wanted a mini processor. I have a big food processor, but I never haul it out just to blend a few things, because it’s big and heavy and hard to clean. I could use a mini processor. But instead of keeping it for me, I’m giving it to one of you guys!

This is a Cuisinart mini food processor in brushed chrome from cookware.com. It holds 24 ounces, has two speeds, and the blade can go in reverse, which, if you’ve ever used a processor or blender before, this will come in handy.

Here’s how you can win it:

  1. Leave me a comment!
  2. Link to me on your blog and then leave me a comment on this post with a link to your blog!
  3. Tweet or facebook about it (include a link to this post) and then leave me a comment on this post with a link to your tweet or post!

That gives you a max of 3 chances to win. Contest closes on Thursday, May 20 at 5 p.m. CST. Winner announced on Friday, May 21.

So get going! Anyone can win (except me and John).  And who doesn’t want a mini food processor?

Responses

  1. Thanks for having this giveaway opportunity!

    Here’s the link to my Twitter page where I linked to this page:
    http://twitter.com/UnspoknObsessns

  2. I totally want to win a mini food processor!

  3. Woww… a giveaway?!.. you are officially famous… 😉
    here is my small blog… not very fancy…
    http://yuppiefoodie.blogspot.com/

  4. Lauren, I’ve been obsessively stalking your blog since I moved to San Antonio – I love all the fantastic recipes that you post! Plus, I just like your writing style (as a fellow PR-ist/writing dabbler, I love finding blogs that are really readable and interesting). Cool giveaway! 🙂

  5. Alrighty…here you go!

    Dutifully posted on Twitter (http://twitter.com/LeticiaHart) and Facebook (http://www.facebook.com/#!/lmcdonaldhart?ref=profile)

    How fun 🙂

  6. What a great idea! I definitely want a mini food processor. I hope I win!

  7. Would love to win…thanks for the chance!

  8. Saw this linked on my sisters blog. Would be great to help start my new apartment!

  9. I blogged about your contests and included a link!

    http://iwannawinit.blogspot.com/2010/05/new-awesome-contest.html

  10. i tweeted!

  11. My sister had me enter…she wants me to win it and give it to her:)

  12. Oh that mini processor is so cute.. and could definitely come in handy. Great giveaway 🙂 Thanks!

  13. I tweeted here (www.twitter.com/nst426):

    @nst426 OMgoodness @ohmypuddin is hosting a giveaway on her yummy blog. Check it out. https://ohmypuddin.wordpress.com/

  14. The key word is “free” love to have and mimi food processor.

  15. I posted your blog on facebook 🙂 http://www.facebook.com/?ref=home#!/?ref=home

  16. Used to have one of these… used to have many kitchen items that I no longer have. We abandoned all when we moved to AK and have spent the last six years recollecting. Haven’t replaced this yet, so be sure to pick my name! 😉

  17. I totally want in!

  18. Lauren, I hope you pick my name because
    1) I always wanted one this size. I have a large and heavy food processor and have the same problem as you, though Dan is a one-sized-kitchen-utensil-fits-all kind of guy and thinks it’s needless (let’s just say it took me forever to convince him to let me buy a small/medium cutting board for smaller jobs) Thus…
    2) It’d piss him off to have it in the kitchen! And it can stay since I didn’t buy it.
    3) I was with you in the beginning days of the quote book, stemming from a presentation Nathan Flores and some other guy did about Native American bread.
    4) You were once mistaken for my mother! Wouldn’t you want your “daughter” to win?

  19. I want to win this for my wife.

  20. Would love to win this!

  21. […] me what you think of this here blog. Welcome! I’m so glad you’re here, and I hope you enter the contest if you haven’t already! I’m not following all of your blogs, so I can’t wait to […]

  22. My wife would love this. She loves your blog.

  23. Love the recipe. I hope I win the mini food processor. 🙂

  24. First off, LOVE your haircut. Second, Cuisinart mini processor….wonderful prize..and I’d use it daily! I will make a comment on my blog too.

  25. Hooray for giveaways! 🙂

  26. I’m a newbie food blogger. Here is my blog – http://www.chefmanwell.wordpress.com. I will post your blog on mine and my twitter – http://www.twitter.com/meganmanuele

  27. Congrats on your fame! Sign me up for a mini processor. Sweet.

    http://www.wanderlustandfoodstuff.wordpress.com

  28. Hi There
    This looks great!

    Cheers!

  29. I love a good contest. A mini food processor will be perfect for hotel cooking! Thanks for doing this!

  30. This device was created by the techno/industrial complex to hypnotize an unsuspecting public into believing these things are absolutely necessary to the modern kitchen. Profit margins increase as people are seduced into spending otherwise needed income for frivolity. Let the contest entrant be forewarned: Dead Sicilian grandmothers will return to haunt the kitchen making everything run afoul if you have one of these things anywhere in your house! So if I win, give this monstrosity to the first runner up. I will keep my bamboo cutting board and will also save money by not having to call Ghost Busters. Public Service Notice

    dagostino07@bellsouth.net

    • If you think food processors are evil, why did you enter this contest?

  31. […] chance to win a mini food processor! Hey! So today is your last chance to win the mini food processor.  Go read that post to find out how to win and enter to win. Contest ends at 5pm CST today, and […]

  32. Oh man, I want a food processor. You know how to get a hold of me… I’m kind of a big deal…people know me.

  33. Blasted, too late for moi! Thankfully I have a mini food processor, I just need a big one! 🙂

  34. […] Foodie Giveaway! May 2010 34 comments […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

