Posted by: ohmypuddin | November 3, 2009

These boots are made for walkin’

Aren’t they beautiful? I spent 2 hours at DSW this weekend, trying on all these boots. I finally settled on these, in brown, instead of buying sensible work shoes. A foolish choice, you might say. But you cannot argue that it’s a badass choice.

Then I had to figure out what to wear these with. They don’t go with any of my dresses, really, and my pants and jeans are bootcut, so they won’t fit into the boots. If I wanted to wear them outside of pants, I’d have to buy (gulp) skinny jeans.

I am against skinny jeans. I don’t think many people look good in them. I know I don’t, because I am hourglass shaped and they only accentuate my thighs. But I bought a cheap pair at Old Navy just to wear with the boots. And they look pretty good. The jeans were too long, so I just cut off the bottoms because I’ll never wear them not with boots. I’ll have to post a pic soon.

So there you go. I bought boots and skinny jeans. I have lost my damn mind but look great doing it.

Leave a Reply

Categories

